Visual and Performing Arts

Edward Alleyn, a colourful actor in the Elizabethan theatre, founded Dulwich College in 1619. His dedication to the arts is reflected in the education our students receive today.

Dulwich students are encouraged to explore their creative talents. The arts provide them an opportunity to gain insight into various cultures across time periods. Encouraging students to engage in the performing arts not only improves their performance skills but also builds confidence and ignites a spirit of fun.

At Dulwich Zhuhai we offer Visual Art as a subject at both IGCSE and A-Level. Students have the opportunity to develop their artistic skills through a range of different media including painting, sculpture, design and photography. Students who are interested in pursuing a degree in art have access to a range of opportunities including art trips to broaden their horizons, the mounting of exhibitions for their own art work, compiling portfolios for university admissions and partaking in Dulwich wide art events including the ‘Dulwich Science and Photography Competition’. With two of our students studying Fine Art at Oxford university, Art is an important subject for our school.

Music is also offered at IGCSE and A-level, but there are a range of opportunities for students to develop their music talents outside the classroom. Orchestra, choir, rock bands, a-capella groups, and jazz groups are just some of the options for students who wish to perform. Our annual Founder’s Day, talent quest, and numerous concerts staged throughout the year, provide students with the chance to shine. Dulwich International organised events ensure students can be involved in performances of outstanding quality such as the International Schools Choral Music Festival and the Dulwich Festival of Music. Taken by world leading practitioners, these events take students to a professional level. 

In Year 10 and 11, Drama is compulsory. Communication in English, confidence in speaking and performing, and developing creativity are some of the skills learnt in Drama. For those students more serious about developing their acting skills, participation in the Dulwich International Shakespeare Festival with practitioners from the RSC in London or involvement in the annual school musical are just some of the ways students can develop their talents. 

For those students who have an interest in, or passion for the arts, Dulwich Zhuhai can provide a range of wonderful opportunities that will allow students to develop their artistic abilities to their full potential.

Visual and performing arts
WHAT OUR STUDENT'S SAY
Whether it is the orchestra organized by the school or founded by the students themselves, we benefits a lot from it. By working together with teachers and peers, we are able to enhance our music professionalism, in terms of both performance skills and ability of appreciation.  Great friendships are built during these processes. People also share ideas and their own experiences with each other. All these contribute invaluably to cultivating one’s music capabilities.

——Yann Wu, Year 11

  • Our Admissions Office
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    Telephone: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

©2016 Dulwich International High School Zhuhai ICP:16016470

powered by finalsite

视觉和表演艺术

        爱德华·艾伦(Edward Alleyn)是伊丽莎白一世时代非常活跃的剧院演员,并于1619年创办了德威学校。他对艺术的投入和重视至今还影响着今天的德威学生所受的教育。

        我们鼓励德威学生发掘他们内在的创造天赋,艺术为他们深入理解不同时代的文化提供了途径。鼓励学生们参与艺术表演不仅能提高他们的表演技能,还能树立自信,点燃其追求生活乐趣的精神。

        在珠海德威国际高中,视觉艺术分别是IGCSE 和A-Level课程学习阶段的其中一门科目。学生进行绘画、雕塑、设计和摄影等方式展开学习,提升艺术技能。对于那些希望选择艺术专业到大学继续深造的学生,他们有广泛的延展机会,比如参加学校组织的艺术观察旅行、展出美术作品、制作提交大学申请的作品集和参加德威各学校间的艺术比赛,比如科学与艺术摄影比赛。艺术是我校一门重要的科目,到目前为止我们共有两名毕业生正在英国的牛津大学就读纯艺术专业。

        音乐也是IGCSE 和A-Level课程学习阶段的其中一门科目。课堂以外的锻炼机会让人目不暇接,管弦乐队、合唱、摇滚、纯人声合唱,爵士乐队都是很好的例子。每年,学生可以在奠基人纪念日、达人秀和不定期的各种音乐会的舞台上展现自己。而德威各所学校间的大型音乐节帮进拓宽交流的平台,学生参加完国际学校合唱协会年度音乐节和德威音乐节,与顶尖的音乐家切磋互动,专业能力得到飞跃式的进步。

       10年级和11年级的课程设置里,戏剧是必修科目。是否能用英语熟练交流、自信地进行公众演示、运用创意思维都是非常重要的特质,通过戏剧表演可以被塑造得更自如和娴熟。对于那些希望在表演领域一展所长并持续突破的学生,他们有机会参加德威莎士比亚戏剧节,与英国皇家莎士比亚集团的演员深度交流。学校年度音乐剧也为那些能歌善舞的小演员们提供很好的锻炼和才能展示机会。

       不管你对艺术领域有兴趣或是有抱负,在珠海德威国际高中都能找到适合你的培养和展示机会,助力把你的潜力发挥到极致。


                               
                                   
1/ 15                                        
                               
                                   


学生寄语
学校组织的管弦乐团与学生自发成立的乐队不仅可以让我们在合作中提升自己的音乐素养,包括演奏水平与鉴赏能力,更能增进同学间的友谊和师生间的交流。大家在演奏之余分享技巧与体会,感受音乐的魅力。很难否认这是一种有趣的培养学生音乐才能的方法。

——在读11年级学生€”Yann

                                                                   
  • 我们的招生办公室
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    电话: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    广东省珠海市珠海大道1号,中国    519060

©珠海德威国际高中2016 沪ICP备16016470

powered by finalsite