University Counselling

Our dedicated and experienced counselling team is available to ensure that our students receive personalised advice, support and guidance in preparing their applications for the next stage in their educational journey.


Year 12

Students in Year 12 explore the requirements and characteristics of a number of courses in different universities and colleges. Through counselling research and individual sessions with their counsellor, students begin to identify the general subject area or areas that they intend to study and to investigate their “best-fit” courses, colleges and universities. Students are helped to be well organised, proactive and forward thinking in their planning by researching a variety of possible options for their university studies and future careers. In the second half of Year 12, students refine their choice of universities of interest and, by the end of the school year, they should have identified and explored these schools and developed evidence of their interests in those institutions. Students are fully supported in their research by the counsellors. Year 12 is critical for making contact and developing relationships with universities, and we receive many visits from Admissions Officers from a wide range of worldwide universities over the course of the year. Our students are able to meet these Admissions Officers during their visits and they benefit directly from their advice.  


Year 13

At the beginning of Year 13, students and their parents are requested to sign an Integrity Agreement. This network-wide agreement ensures:

- Students and their families are aware of important school deadlines in order to ensure that students plan their time effectively

- Applications are made with honesty, ensuring all work submitted to the institutions is the student’s own work. This maintains the high level of confidence that Dulwich College International students enjoy with colleges, and the value which Admissions Officers place on the application materials received from Dulwich students

Students submit a maximum of ten carefully targeted applications. (The UK system, through which students can apply to up to five universities/courses, and the University of California system each count as one application). This limit allows students to write individual, high quality applications. Our experience clearly shows that applying to as many places as possible is counterproductive and that students achieve far more success by focusing on their best-fit colleges.

In the first few weeks of Year 13, students will have developed a clear idea of where they intend to apply and they use the first month of the school year to narrow down their list of places to study to ten. Applicants for Oxford and Cambridge in the UK and Early Decisions in the US need to make their final decisions and have their application completed as soon as possible as the deadlines are in the middle of October for Oxbridge and early November for Early Decisions. Students meet with their counsellors regularly to ensure their lists and application materials are being reviewed. It is the student’s responsibility to be well organised and self-directed, to know their deadlines, and to have their essays and other documentation prepared in a timely manner. Our counsellors work throughout the application process and are readily available, by appointment, for support and guidance to our students and their parents.

University Counselling-1.jpg

Download Counselling Handbook - button


WHAT OUR PARENT'S SAY
Dulwich Zhuhai has really changed the fate of my son, with its excellent teaching facilities and dedicated teaching faculty, it paves the way to lead the students from Zhuhai to leading universities.

——Ms Zhou, Mother of Edward,
Class of 2014


UNIVERSITY ACCEPTANCES
Our students’ academic and extra-curricular achievements are reflected in the acceptances and scholarships they have received from the world’s leading universities. Click here to see some of the universities our international alumni attend.
  • Our Admissions Office
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    Telephone: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

©2016 Dulwich International High School Zhuhai ICP:16016470

powered by finalsite

大学升学指导

       我校专业的升学指导团队,将为学生的大学申请提供个性化、一对一的指导和帮助。


12 年级

       学生从12年级第一学期开始,将会在升学老师的指导和帮助下,进行大学信息搜索和收集工作。他们不仅要搜索专业信息以及各自的优势和特点,还要查询录取要求。我们鼓励学生进行大学信息搜索工作,旨在锻炼学生的自我管理能力,积极主动性以及前瞻性,为未来的大学生活做好准备。在升学指导课以及课后的一对一咨询过程中,学生已经能够基本了解自己喜欢的专业以及大学,进而找到“最适合”自己的学校。12年级第二学期,学生会根据自己的学习情况和需求调整自己的大学,继续有针对性的做大学信息搜索和收集工作。在12年级结束的时候,每一位同学都应该已经有一份完整的大学列表,并且能够解释为什么这些大学“最适合”自己。虽然整个过程有升学老师的指导,但是学生的主动性十分重要。我们每年都会邀请不同国家的大学招生官来校访问,建议同学们抓住这些机会,积极主动地与招生官沟通交流,获取更多有效信息。


13年级

      13年级开学之初,所有德威国际旗下学校的家长和学生们需要跟学校签署一份有关大学申请的“诚信协议书”。该协议确保以下几点:

家长和学生已获悉大学申请的重要时间节点,以便有计划地规划自己的申请工作;

学生承诺诚实守信,提交的所有申请资料均由学生独立完成。我们非常自信地说,德威学生的诚实度一向为大学所认可,这一良好的品质也是他们在录取德威学生时十分看重的;

学生最多可申请十所大学(英国UCAS申请系统和加州大学UC系统均计算为一所大学)。我们对于学生大学申请数量的控制,是为了帮助学生更高质量地准备每一份申请材料。根据以往的经验,学生申请的大学越多,结果往往达不到预期的目标。相反地,申请者把时间和精力投入在“最适合”的大学上,反而能够取得较好的成绩。

       13年级开始的第一个月,学生应该已经有了明确的申请目标,并且把自己的大学数量控制在十所以内。申请牛津或剑桥大学,以及提前申请美国大学的学生,需要尽早定下申请计划并按时完成申请。牛津和剑桥的申请截止日为每年的10月15日,美国大部分大学的提前申请截止日期为11月初。大学申请期间,学生需要跟升学指导老师提前预约时间,确保自己每周的一对一面谈时间。良好的沟通和交流能够确保升学老师及时检查学生的申请材料并按时递交所有相关材料。在整个大学申请过程中,学生占主导地位,他们需要对自己的申请负责,确保在截止日前完成所有申请步骤,并定期检查自己的申请状态。升学指导老师会全程指导并给予最大的帮助。

University Counselling-1.jpg

University Counselling - 大学申请指南 - button


家长寄语
这里教学设施一流,教职人员富有热忱和责任心,帮助孩子从珠海迈向了世界的顶尖大学,可以说珠海德威改变了我孩子的命运。

——2014届学生Edward的母亲周女士


大学录取结果
我们可以从全球一流大学颁发的录取通知书和奖学金中侧面了解我们学生的学术和课外成就。点击此处获知部分校友的大学录取情况。
  • 我们的招生办公室
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    电话: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    广东省珠海市珠海大道1号,中国    519060

©珠海德威国际高中2016 沪ICP备16016470

powered by finalsite