Student Support

The system of pastoral care is highly developed at Dulwich International High School Zhuhai. Every student is supported by the class teacher or form tutor and the school’s pastoral team. All our students follow a Personal, Social and Health Education course appropriate to their age and coordinated across the year groups.

Our House system is a key component of the College pastoral care structure. We ensure that children are welcomed into the Dulwich community, that we know them well and that they are supported during their time at the College.

Our House system builds a sense of community within the student body and helps to develop students’ leadership skills. Our House Captains are students responsible for helping to organise House activities, which normally take the form of friendly competitions.

We encourage students across the College to involve themselves in the wider College community and offer support to one another. Our Student Council is made up of students from each Year group who learn to listen and work with one another while voicing the views of their peers. Our most senior students are encouraged to take on additional responsibilities and to act as ambassadors for the College. Each year, our Head boy and Head girl are selected from our most senior students and a select number of students are nominated to take on the role of prefects. Our student leadership team set a strong example to younger students and act as a point of contact for students throughout the College.


Student-support-on-right-hand-side-(2).jpg
WHAT OUR PARENT'S SAY
During these few years whilst my son is studying at Dulwich, I was extremely touched by the teacher’s sense of responsibility and their care to the students. I feel that I can trust this school to look after my child.

——Mr Fu,  Father of Vincent,
Class of 2015

  • Our Admissions Office
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    Telephone: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

©2016 Dulwich International High School Zhuhai ICP:16016470

powered by finalsite

学生支持体系

        珠海德威国际高中具有一个非常完善的德育体系。每一个学生都能从任课教师、学段导师和学校的德育团队得到指导。所有学生都有一套根据他们的年龄特征制定的个人、社会和健康教育课程,由各个年级的老师协调教学确保同年级的进度一致。

        我们的House制度是德威德育体系中非常关键的组成部分。许多国际学校的学生生活中充满变化。 在德威的大家庭里,我们真诚地欢迎每一个孩子,我们努力了解他们,并在其就读期间提供帮助。

        我们的House制在学生群体中建立起集体归属感,帮助学生发展领导力。House负责人由学生担任,他们帮助组织House的活动,这些House活动通常以一些友好竞赛的形式展开。

        我们鼓励全校学生投入到更广阔的学校集体中互帮互助。我们的学生会是由各年级的学生组成的,通过在学生会的工作,他们学习倾听,代表他们的学生群体发表意见,并共同为他们所代表的学生服务。我们鼓励最高年级的学生承担更多的责任并担任学校的宣传大使。每年,我们会从高年级中选出男生和女生的领头人,另有一些学生被委任以其它表率角色。我们的学生领导团队为低年级的学生们树立榜样,并作为全校学生的联络人员。



  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    广东省珠海市珠海大道1号,中国    519060