Our alumni

Our alumni.jpg

Students who leave a Dulwich College International school join an expanding, global network of alumni which is expected to reach 54,000 former parents, students and staff by 2021. A network we believe will be invaluable to those who remain engaged with each other and our schools. We are working on our alumni programme to provide more opportunities for professional networking, career mentoring and career opportunities for International Old Alleynians, wherever they are in the world. This network keeps the school in touch with a group of high-achievers whose experiences and knowledge can be a real inspiration for our current students.

To keep up to date with our alumni community, sign up to our alumni network and connect with us by following the official Wechat account: DHZH Alumni or joining our Facebook group: Dulwich Zhuhai Alumni.

Contact email: dulwichzhuhai.alumni@gmail.cn




After Dulwich...


rosen.jpgHi. My name is Rosen and I'm currently studying Management at the University of Toronto. Spending four years at Dulwich Zhuhai could be the best decision I've ever made in my life. During the four years in Dulwich, thanks to the amazing opportunities Dulwich provided, I've earned valuable experiences through different events not only just for my course, but for my whole life as well, including leadership, life skills, team working skills and social skills. Also spending four years  in an English dominated environment really helped me to blend in to the university community as well as getting me ready for the further education overseas.
Eric.jpg

Hi.I am Eric. I currently study mathematics in Oxford and am in my second year. I graduated from Dulwich Zhuhai in 2015. Dulwich is a really nice high school. You have a chance to communicate with teachers to improve your English and gain more confidence in social situations. As more and more students graduate, you can get lots of advice from them to familiarise yourself with what it is really like to study overseas. I really liked the extra time we had in Dulwich compared to Chinese schools. Actually, it is less than in university, but it ensured we developed   the independent skill of self-study. This has helped me at Oxford because I have learnt to use my time wisely to preview upcoming lectures, do problem solving sheets, or prepare for internships, etc.

Pallas.jpg

Hi! I am Pallas. I am a second year student at University College London and my fields of study are Synthetic Organic Chemistry and Molecular and Cell Biology.

The key word from my Dulwich experience is ‘independence’. In Dulwich I realised that study and life are personal and it is my own responsibility to keep my study as well as my life, well-organised. As a result, I could easily acclimatise to university study. In addition, the frequent science laboratory practices in Dulwich not only amplified my eagerness to be an organic chemist, but also gave me confidence and made me outstanding in the university laboratory classes.



Alumni Stories


Ivy.jpgAs an outstanding student, Ivy received 8 IGCSE A*/A grades, including an A grade in IGCSE English as a First Language. She was also a fantastic musician, contributing significantly to the musical life of the school. Alongside her exam successes, she was also a participant in the Georgetown University Debate competition and the International Schools Choral Music Festivals in Beijing, Seoul and Shanghai. Ivy graduated from Dulwich Zhuhai to study Fine Art at the University of Oxford.
Aaron.jpgAaron began his time at Dulwich in 2012. After deciding to take the Fast Track option, Aaron had amazing success in both IGCSE and AS exams. Unsure as to what country he wanted to study in, he applied to the UK, Canada and Australia and gained offers from 8 of the world’s top 50 universities including the National University of Australia and Melbourne University in Australia and Bristol, Warwick and Durham Universities in   the UK. Aaron eventually decided on the University of Toronto in Canada where he is currently completing a business management degree.
Jack.jpgJack Teh went on to study A-Levels at Dulwich College in London after securing a place there through his excellent IGCSE performance at Dulwich Zhuhai. Jack achieved 7 A* and  2 A grades in his IGCSEs, including the highest score in the world for IGCSE Mathematics. After completing his A-Levels in London, Jack went on to study medicine at Imperial College London.
Betty.jpgBetty came to Dulwich Zhuhai in 2012 as an exceptional pianist with great musical ability. During her time at Dulwich Zhuhai she took advantage of the wide range of extra-curricular activities on offer, particularly in music, as well as working hard in all her subjects. She participated in the international schools music festival as well as the Dulwich International concerto competition. Betty is currently studying at the Royal College of Music in London.
vincent.jpgVincent joined Dulwich when we opened in September 2010. He always intended to pursue an Art major despite also achieving A grades in Maths, Physics and Economics at AS. He successfully applied to UCLA and Rhode Island School of Design in the USA but chose to study Fine Art at the University of Oxford – becoming the first ever Zhuhai student to do so.
Edward.jpg


Edward Wu left Dulwich Zhuhai for London to begin his Electrical Engineering degree at University College London. Having achieved 3 A grades and 1 B at AS, Edward was accepted into all five of his university choices but unsurprisingly opted to study at University College London (UCL) - one of the world’s leading universities.



  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

我们的校友

Our alumni.jpg

        每个离开德威国际学校的学生都会进入一个不断扩大的全球校友网络。到2021年这个网络将拥有54000名曾经的父母、学生和员工。我们相信这个网络对那些互相保持联系,并与学校保持联系的师生家长而言是无价的。我们正在进一步完善我们的校友项目,为遍布世界各地的德威国际学校校友提供更多职业社交、就业指导的机会以及工作信息。通过这个校友网,学校能与那些在各领域出类拔萃的校友保持联系,他们的经验和学识能不断激励和启发我们的在读学生。

        查看校友社区的最新动态,请注册登录我们的校友网络,  通过关注官方微信公众号:DHZH Alumni或加入Facebook: Dulwich Zhuhai Alumni与我们互动。

        联系邮箱:dulwichzhuhai.alumni@gmail.com




校友感言


rosen.jpg嗨,我是薛若辰,我目前在多伦多大学学习管理专业。在珠海德威国际高中上学四年可以说是我生活中做出的最好的决定。在这四年中,德威提供各种出色机会,我通过参加不同的活动获得了宝贵的经验,不仅学术能力得到提升,个人的整体发展也更充盈—— 领导力,生活技能,团队工作技能和社交技能不一而足。在英语主导的环境中浸泡了四年时间极大地帮助我融入大学和当地社区, 并让我准备好在海外深造之路上走得更远。
Eric.jpg

嗨,我是杨展航,我目前在牛津大学学习数学专业,现在就读大二。我于2015 年毕业于珠海德威国际高中。

德威是一个非常好的高中,你有机会与老师沟通,提高英语能力,你也从中获得更多的与人打交道的自信。随着越来越多的学生毕业,大家也可以从他们那里得到很多建议,熟悉海外大学生活究竟是什么样子的。

对比传统学校,我真的很喜欢在德威的课余时间,实际上比大学里的要少。正是这些课余时间的管理给了我一个良好的自主安排学习的习惯。这极大地帮助我在牛津大学规划好我的时间,进行预习、做问题表、准备实习等等。


Pallas.jpg

嗨!我是梁子微。我现在是伦敦大学学院的二年级学生,我的研究领域是合成有机化学和分子与细胞生物学。

我的德威经历的关键词是“独立”。在德威高中,我意识到,学习和生活是个人的, 这是我自己的责任,保持良好学习状态同时生活也有序展开。得益于此,我很容易就适应了大学的学习。此外,德威学校里大量的实验室操作练习不仅促使我渴望成为一个有机化学家,而且给了我相当的信心,使我能胜任大学的实验室研究。




校友故事


Ivy.jpg作为优秀的学生,Ivy 的 8 门IGCSE 科目获得了A*/A 的成绩, 当中 IGCSE 英语(作为第一语言)的成绩等级为 A;她钢琴等级是八级。除了优秀的考试成绩,她还参加了乔治城大学的辩论训练营和分别在北京、韩国和上海举办的国际学校合唱音乐节表演。她从珠海德威高中毕业后前往英国牛津大学学习纯艺术专业。
Aaron.jpgAaron 于 2012 年入读德威高中,他选择了“三年制”课程并在 IGCSE 和 A-Level 的全球考试中都取得了优异的成绩。在申请大学时不确定要去哪个国家,于是同时申请了英国、加拿大和澳大利亚的大学,拿到的录取通知分别来自澳大利亚国立大学、多伦多大学、英国的布里斯托大学、华威大学和杜伦大学等 8 所全球排名前 50 的大学。他最终选择了前往加拿大的多伦多大学,学习工商管理专业。
Jack.jpgJack Teh 的 IGCSE 阶段学习在珠海德威高中完成,他获得了所有课程的 A* 和 A 等级(7 门 A*, 2 门 A),其中包括 2012 年IGCSE 全球数学考试最高分的荣耀。这一阶段打下坚实的基础后, 他得以前往伦敦德威学校继续完成 A-Level 阶段的学习。目前他正在帝国理工大学学习医药专业。
Betty.jpgBetty 于 2012 年入读德威高中,当时她已经是一名拥有相当音乐才华的钢琴演奏者。在学期间,她充分利用德威学校提供的广泛课外活动,尤其是与音乐相关的各种机会进行锻炼,所有科目亦全面发展。她在国际学校合唱协会年度音乐节和德威校际协奏曲比赛中均有演出。Betty 现就读于位于伦敦的皇家音乐学院。
vincent.jpgVincent 于 2010 年 9 月份入读德威高中。尽管在 AS 考试中数学、物理和经济学都获得了 A,但他一如既往地痴迷艺术专业。最终他成功申请到美国加州洛杉矶分校、罗德岛设计学院,但他最终选择了牛津大学的美术专业 --- 这也是迄今为止唯一一个有此殊荣的珠海学生。
Edward.jpg

Edward 从德威高中毕业后前往伦敦大学学院学习电气工程专业。在 AS 考试中获得 3 个 A 和 1 个 B 的成绩后,他被自己申请的 5 所大学同时录取。毫不意外地,他选择了世界排名前 5 位的伦敦大学学院继续深造机械工程专业。





  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    广东省珠海市珠海大道1号,中国    519060