English Language

English-Language.jpg

The ability to communicate effectively in English is probably the single most important criteria for becoming a successful student in the UK or the US. Therefore, we insist that all our lessons are conducted in English and students are required to speak English in the classrooms and corridors throughout the school day. 

Beyond the academic study of English, Dulwich Zhuhai also encourages students to develop their skills in communication. The skills of debating, presenting, public speaking and group collaboration are highly valued in Western universities, particularly so in the US, and these skills help students to become confident public speakers in English. 

With English now the world’s most widely spoken business language, anyone able to speak it will enjoy greater opportunities. So we teach it not as a second language but as another first. From the time they enter the A-level programme, all students enjoy full immersion in English, which they must speak at all times while at school. We also go beyond speaking, reading and writing, with workshops and activities that truly immerse Dulwich international A-level students in the richness of western culture.



English-language-2.jpg

WHAT OUR PARENT'S SAY

To pass the entrance test of Royal College of Music is not easy at all; however her 4-year school life at Dulwich and her own family environment have brought her outstanding English ability. As a result, her two papers both passed, which finally led her to the opportunity of the interview.


——Ms Ye, mother of Betty, Class of 2016


  • Our Admissions Office
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    Telephone: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

©2016 Dulwich International High School Zhuhai

powered by finalsite

英语语言

English-Language.jpg

        有效地用英语沟通,是顺利留学国外,尤其是在英美国家的重要标准。因此,我们坚持所有的课程用英语教学,学生在校期间,无论是在课堂内的课室,还是课堂外的走廊里都必须讲英语。

        除了英语的学术学习,德威还鼓励学生提高实际的沟通能力。西方大学高度重视学生的辩论、演示、公众讲话和小组汇报等技能,尤其是美国,他们认为拥有这些能力才可以成就一个在英语方面应用自如的自信演讲家。

        目前英语是世界上使用最为广泛的商务语言,掌握英语意味着拥有更多的机会。因此在德威,英语教学不是外语教学,而是第二母语教学。所有德威国际高中的学生从入学那一刻起,就进入了沉浸式的英语教学环境,在校期间不管是课上还是课间都必须使用英语。除了口语、阅读和写作等训练,学校还组织各类西方文化讲座和丰富多彩的文化活动,让德威学校的学生未出国门已完全浸润在西方文化氛围之中。





English-language-2.jpg

家长寄语
报考英国皇家音乐学院不是一件容易的事。Betty 在德威高中四年的浸入式学习以及她自身的家庭环境无疑让她在面对国际级别的挑战面前具备了超强的语言实力。她的两项诠释西方音乐的论文都获得了通过,最终有机会登上英皇在全球定点招生面试的舞台。

——2016届学生 Betty 的母亲€”叶女士



  • 我们的招生办公室
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    电话: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    珠海市珠海广东大道1号,中国    519060

©珠海德威国际高中2016

powered by finalsite