Dulwich International Schools Foundation

Dulwich College International has established a charitable foundation, the Dulwich International Schools Foundation (DISF), built upon the principle of universal access to education. DISF unites the Dulwich College International family of schools and works to engage their communities in sustainable projects. It will act as the umbrella organisation for its own charitable initiatives as well as helping to support the charitable activities of the international Colleges. The foundation will be established under the UK Charities Commission later this year and has already launched its first initiative in Myanmar.

Dulwich College Yangon has entered a partnership with Magic Bus and the Dulwich International Schools Foundation (DISF) is supporting the launch of Magic Bus in Myanmar. Magic Bus is a long-standing charity operating in India that provides support for socially and economically deprived children. The organisation offers an activity-based curriculum to provide children living in poverty with opportunities and skills to help themselves out. Magic Bus works with over 360,000 children and 8,500 young people across 22 states in India.

Magic Bus recently launched a pilot programme in the UK and was named Charity of the Year at Asian Voice Charity Awards in May for its innovative use of a mentoring model and activity-based curriculum designed to engage children.

Magic Bus has started on a two-year project in Myanmar with an initial contribution of US$400,000 from the Dulwich International Schools Foundation. With sustained effort, Magic Bus and the DISF aim to make a marked difference to the local community in Myanmar and contribute to alleviating poverty.


Dulwich-International-school-foundation.jpg


  • Our Admissions Office
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    Telephone: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • Our mailing address
  • Dulwich International High School Zhuhai
    No. 1 Zhuhai Avenue, Zhuhai, Guangdong, PR China    519060

©2016 Dulwich International High School Zhuhai ICP:16016470

powered by finalsite

德威国际学校基金会

       德威国际学校基金会(DISF)由德威教育集团本着普及教育的宗旨而建立。德威大家庭里所有的国际学校将共同通过DISF开展各项可持续发展的慈善活动,为当地社区做出贡献。基金会作为集团的慈善组织,既主导其自身开展的慈善项目,也为国际学校各自的慈善活动提供协助。今年年末,基金会将在英国慈善组织委员会登记设立,首个项目已经在缅甸启动。

       仰光德威英国国际学校已与“神奇巴士”组织达成合作,将由DISF为“神奇巴士”在缅甸的启动提供协助。“神奇巴士”是一个在印度长期运营的慈善组织,致力于帮助那些在社会上处于弱势地位和经济上贫困的儿童。该组织为贫困儿童提供的活动式课程,使他们具备了走出困境的技能和机会。“神奇巴士”组织的教学活动已在印度22个省份开展,惠及超过36万名儿童和8500名年轻人。

      “神奇巴士”最近在英国也启动了一个试点项目,并在五月的“亚洲之声”慈善颁奖礼上获得年度慈善奖,该奖表彰了其对导师模式及以鼓励参与为旨设计的活动式课程的创新性运用。

      “神奇巴士”在缅甸启动了一个两年的项目,德威国际学校基金会已向其捐赠了40万美元启动资金。 “神奇巴士”和德威国际学校基金会希望通过持续的努力,为缅甸当地的社区带来显著的变化,为缓解贫困状况做出贡献。




Dulwich-International-school-foundation.jpg



  • 我们的招生办公室
  • Email: admissions@dulwich-zhuhai.cn
    电话: +86 0756 8693 133 

  • 我们的地址
  • 珠海德威国际高中
    广东省珠海市珠海大道1号,中国    519060

©珠海德威国际高中2016 沪ICP备16016470

powered by finalsite